S.M.A.R.T. goal setting

The importance of setting goals.

It is very important to set goals. Goals will help you achieve things in your life because they allow you to get organized and make sense of what you want to do.  Setting goals can boost your internal motivation, and propel you forward. In sum, goals make us organized, motivated, and fuel our achievements.  Here are my goals for the year:

My S.M.A.R.T. goal is… Two practical steps I can take to achieve this goal are…
Learn 100 new words in class by December 31.
  • Do ten minutes of Duolingo 5 days a week.
  • Speak French to anyone.
Use my computer responsibly during class time by January 1.
  • I will stay on the screen that the work is on.
  • Do not open any other random tabs.
Improve my reading comprehension on the amplify by the end of the year.
  • I will practice reading comprehension in books at home with my mom.
  • I will read more advanced books by asking the librarian for recommendations.
 Keep my desk organized by 2023
  • organize my binders every week.
  • Make sure my desk is clean at the end of every week.
Learn how to order a meal in Spanish for my trip there in December.
  • Practice Spanish Duolingo every night for five minutes.
  • Speak to anyone in Spanish

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *