For our innovation day project we made nearpod a reality. We were inspired by a nearpod game that involved climbing a mountain. We used this as inspiration and changed it so it was way better. Our game was called hamster house.

When I first heard about Innovation Day I was excited because I love science. Then I heard that I needed five paragraphs of work, a full-on working game and a bristol board full of research! I got stressed. I was so stressed that it was hard for me to sleep. The way I ultimately got rid of my stress was by getting more work done, finishing up my stuff after school and doing a lot of research. After I made progress, I felt way better. One thing I need to work on in the future is not freaking out when I get stressed. 

 

Another thing I realized after I finished was that I spent so much time on the research that I did not have the time to make our bristol board visually appealing. If I had managed my time and stress better, I may have had time to focus on the design of our bristol board.  This is a picture of hamster house


All in all it was an amazing experience. We got second place, so in the end I was proud of our results. I learned a lot in the process and had a lot of fun. I can’t wait till the next innovation day. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *